Latest update:
18 May 2011

Tickets now available!

Last update:
19 September 2011

Last update: 19 Sept 2011

Last update: 15 May 2011

Last update: 10 April 2011

Stableford Championship

  • Glenisla Golf Course
    Designed to offer a challenge to the more serious golfer off the back tees, the club golfer will find forgiveness for all but the most wayward shots from the forward tees.

    The highly complimented course design is credited to Tony Wardle, who has worked alongside Robert Trent Jones and Jack Niklaus, incorporating terrain and natural hazzards.The course has a variety of holes which present different questions each time they are played
  • SDGA Stableford Champion 2011
    David Wilson

  • Entry
  • Format
  • Past Winners

Saturday 9th April 2011

Glenisla Golf Club
PH11 8JJ


Final Leaderboard
S.S.S. 37 points

Postiion Name Stableford
Order of Merit
1 David WILSON 47 130
2 Leslie Banks 37 118
3 Allan HARRIS 36 106
= Ross SPEIRS 36 106
4 Scott RITCHIE 34 94
5 Paul SMITH 33 82
6 Mark LOTHIAN 32 70
= Ralph SUTHERLAND 32 70
7 Kenneth HENDERSON 29 58
8 Louise HARRIS 28 46
9 Ian GALLOWAY 26 34
10 Brian MAHER 25 22


Prize Name
Longest Drive at 2nd Allan Harris
Nearest the Pin at 16th Louise Harris

Format of the Stableford Championship

This is a Stableford competition based on full handicap allowance. The strokes token are decided by means of the Handicap Stroke Index of the course.

For example, a player with a playing handicap of 10 receives 1 stroke on the holes rated in the top 10 on the course􀂶s stroke index and no strokes on the other 8 holes.

A player with a playing handicap of 24 receives 1 stroke on each hole plus an additional stroke on the holes rated in the top 6 on the course's stroke index.

Stableford points are taken on the net score of a player on a hole. This is the gross score minus the number of strokes received on that hole.

Points are awarded for each hole.
For a double bogey or worse, no points.
For a bogey, 1 point.
For a par, 2 points.
For a birdie, 3 points
For an eagle, 4 points.
For an albatross, 5 points.

Playing Handicap

If you are a member of your home club affiliated to Scottish Golf Union, you must follow your home club handicap.

If you have no home clubs, the SDGA shall confirm your playing handicap.

SDGA Stableford Championship

The player with the most points over 18 holes shall be awarded the Stableford Championship Trophy plus a prize. The runner-up shall also be awarded a prize.

Additional Prizes

The winner of the Nearest The Pin on a selected par 3 in the SDGA Stableford Championship shall be awarded a prize. The ball must land on the green after the tee shot.

The winner of the Longest Drive on a selected hole of the SDGA Stableford Championship shall be awarded a prize. The ball must land on the fairway after the tee drive.

Year Stableford Champion Venue Result
2011 David Wilson Glenisla
2010 Leslie Banks Crieff
2009 Scott Ritchie Murrayshall
2008 Scott Rtichie Castle Park
2007 Grant Ferguson Crieff
2006 Scott Ritchie Muckhart
2005 David Wilson Elmwood
2004 John Creane Aberfoyle
2003 Paul Smith Newmachar
2002 David Wilson Lynedoch (Murrayshall)